Lindfield
Lindfield Nursery School
King Edward Hall, Lindfield, Sussex
Welcome.
About Us.
Gallery.
Local Info.
Ofsted.
Careers.
Testimonials.
Homework.
Contact.
Calendar.

SUMMER TERM 2015

Last Day of Term

 

AUTUMN TERM 2015

Term Commences

Half term Break

 

 

Term Recommences

Last Day of Term

Christmas Holidays

 

 

SPRING TERM 2016

Term Commences

Half Term Break

 

 

Term Recommences

Last Day of Term

Easter Break

 

 

 

SUMMER TERM 2016

Term Commences

Half Term Break

 

 

Term Recommences

Last Day of Term

 

School Calendar

 

Friday, 17th July

 

 

Monday 7th September

Monday 26th October  

to

Friday 30th October

Monday 2nd November

Tuesday 15th December

Wednesday 16th December

to

Friday 1st January 2016

 

Monday 4th January

Monday 15th February

to

Friday 19th February

Monday 22nd February

Tuesday 22nd March

Wednesday 23rd March

to

Friday 8th April

 

 

Monday 11th April

Monday 30th May

to

Friday 3rd June

Monday 6th June

Friday 15th July

Special Events

Introducing Julio Julien

 

Here at Lindfield Nursery School we believe that every child should be given the best start in life.

Unfortunately, that isn’t the case for some.

On behalf of the children, parents and staff, Lindfield Nursery School sponsor a child called Julio through the charity COMPASSION.

In January 2010 Haiti was struck by an earthquake that left the country devastated. It is still trying to rebuild itself.

 

Our sponsorship provides Julio, who lives in Belladere, Haiti with an education, health screening, etiquette training, music classes, books and uniforms.

Julio’s Mother will also receive health education and literacy classes.

We will be able to write to Julio and will be kept informed of his progress and development.

We would like Julio to be thought of as part of our nursery school.

 

About Julio

Julio lives under the care of his mother. His home duties include carrying water and helping out in the kitchen. There are 7 children in the family.

For fun Julio likes playing football, playing marbles, singing and story telling. He attends Sunday school & church regularly.

We sponsor Julio through the charity COMPASSION. To find out more please visit www.compassionuk.org